Boppin’ to the Beat – A Jazz and Blues Awakening for Children


Because this album is directed toward young children, I have kept it on a positive note, choosing songs that they can move and dance to, chants they can participate in, marching beats where they may move and play an instrument and lullabies to calm the spirit. “Boppin’ to the Beat” will stir your child’s most inner emotions, allowing them to recognize these emotions and, in turn, express themselves creatively through the music.

Songbook available with all the words to the songs.



Song Tracks for Boppin’ to the Beat

  1. Boppin’ to the Beat Intro
  2. On the Sunny Side of the Street
  3. It Don’t Mean a Thing
  4. Little Red Caboose
  5. I Got the Blues
  6. Bye Bye Blues
  7. Kemo Kimo – The Magic Song
  8. Pennies From Heaven
  9. Tiptoe Swing
  10. Who’s That Boppin’
  11. Aba Daba Honeymoon
  12. When the Saints Go Marching In
  13. Iko Iko
  14. Whispering
  15. Bumblebee Boogie
  16. Dream a Little Dream of Me
  17. Lullaby Baby Blues